My Settings

SafeSend Exchange Suite version only.

Each logged-in user has their own unique settings that can be edited and saved.

Important

Editing options in this menu can be restricted by a System Administrator. For more information about firm-wide settings, see the Admin Settings article. 

Access My Settings

  1. Click the More menu in the top right-hand corner. 
  2. Click My Settings

My_settings.jpg

Authentication Questions

Create, edit, and set default questions for your profile if firm settings allow. 

Please note:

You will only be able to edit and delete questions that are created through your My Settings. 

  1. Click Authentication Questions in the My Settings panel. 
  2. Click Add New Question to add a new question.
    • This question will only be available for the logged-in user.
  3. Click the Delete icon to delete selected questions. 
  4. Hover over a question to display editing options. 
  5. Click the Set as Default button to make that question the default for logged-in user. 
  6. Click Apply to save any changes made. 

Authentication_questions.jpg

Message Options 

Authentication Method

Set a default authentication method for your profile if firm settings allow it. 

  1. Click Message Options in the My Settings panel. 
  2. Click Authentication Method to expand the authentication settings menu. 
  3. Click the Default Method drop-down to select the default authentication method when you compose messages. 
  4. Click Apply to save any changes made. 

Message_options.jpg

Retention Period 

Set default retention periods for your profile if firm settings allow it. 

  1. Click Message Options in the My Settings panel. 
  2. Click Retention Period to expand the authentication settings menu. 
  3. Click the Question and Answer drop-down to select the default retention period for items sent using the Question and Answer authentication method. 
  4. Click the Access Code drop-down to select the default retention period for items sent using the Question and Answer authentication method. 
  5. Click Apply to save any changes made. 

retention.jpg

Mailbox Delegation 

Allow other users to view your mailbox. See the View Other Inboxes article for more information. 

  1. Click Mailbox Delegation in the My Settings panel. 
  2. Toggle the Enable other users to access my Mailbox option On. 
  3. Click the checkbox to the left of the user's name to give them access to your mailbox. 
  4. Click Apply to save any changes made. 

Mailbox_delegation.jpg

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.