Can I change a contact's User group?

In order to update a Contact that has been set up as “Client” to a “Staff or Firm Admin”, you must delete the Contact and start over.

Please have your firm admin do the following. 

  • Login at https://portal.safesend.com/login.aspx

SafeSendSignOnScreen.png

  • Go to "Contacts":

ChangeContactUser.png

  • Find the contact you wish to change:

ChangeContactUser2.png

  • Select the box next to the contact
  • Select Delete/Deactivate

ChangeContactUser3.png

  • Delete User

  • Add the contact again and select the new user groupChangeContactUser4.png
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.